Future Tech Colloquium Series

For older items, see our Colloquium Archive.

Speaker Institution Date and Timesort ascending
Utilization and Extension of Task-based Runtime for High Performance Dense Linear Algebra Applications Chongxiao Cao University of Tennessee Thursday, 23 February 2017 - 10:00am
A Tutorial on Emu Technology’s Migratory Thread and Memory-Side Processing Architecture and Cilk Programming Environment Shannon Kuntz and Janice McMahon Emu Technology, Inc. Friday, 10 February 2017 - 9:00am
Characterizing and Improving Power and Performance in HPC Networks Taylor Groves University of New Mexico Thursday, 12 January 2017 - 10:00am
Optimizing the Nearest-Neighbor Communication Using One-Sided Communication Hongzhang Shan Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Thursday, 10 November 2016 - 10:00am
Atomistic Design of Multi-Component Metal Alloys and Glasses David Riegner and Wolfgang Windl The Ohio State University Wednesday, 9 November 2016 - 10:00am
Moving Today's HPC Applications to Upcoming Heterogeneous Architectures Graham Lopez Oak Ridge National Laboratory Friday, 14 October 2016 - 2:00pm
Increasing Resource Utilization in Heterogeneous Architectures Mehmet Belviranli UC Riverside Friday, 23 September 2016 - 10:00am
Abstractions for Parallel Graph Algorithms Jeremiah Willcock Micron Technology Monday, 12 September 2016 - 11:00am
Multicore Performance Analysis at Scale: From Single Node to one Million HPC Cores Bernd Mohr Jülich Supercomputing Centre (JSC) Monday, 8 August 2016 - 10:00am
Challenges and possible workflow, infrastructure and computing solutions to support multilevel brain modeling within the next decade Fabien Delalondre Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (EPFL) Thursday, 4 August 2016 - 10:00am
Introducing Emu Solutions’ Migratory Thread and Memory-Side Processing Technology Peter M. Kogge Emu Solutions, Inc. Thursday, 21 July 2016 - 10:00am
Towards Understanding the Performance of FPGAs Using OpenCL Benchmarks Naoya Maruyama RIKEN Advanced Institute for Computational Science Monday, 21 March 2016 - 10:00am
Orchestrating a Cache-Memory Concert for Massive Parallelism Weikuan Yu Florida State University Thursday, 3 March 2016 - 10:00am
HeteroDoop - A MapReduce Programming System for Accelerator Clusters Amit Sabne Purdue University Monday, 8 February 2016 - 10:00am
Molecular-Scale Nanophotonics for Network-on-Chip and Probabilistic Computing Functional Units Alvin R. Lebeck Duke University Friday, 23 October 2015 - 10:00am
Can DRAM do more than just store data? Vivek Seshadri Carnegie Mellon University Friday, 9 October 2015 - 10:00am