Future Tech Colloquium Series

For older items, see our Colloquium Archive.

Speaker Institution Date and Timesort ascending
Multicore Performance Analysis at Scale: From Single Node to one Million HPC Cores Bernd Mohr Jülich Supercomputing Centre (JSC) Monday, 8 August 2016 - 10:00am
Challenges and possible workflow, infrastructure and computing solutions to support multilevel brain modeling within the next decade Fabien Delalondre Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (EPFL) Thursday, 4 August 2016 - 10:00am
Introducing Emu Solutions’ Migratory Thread and Memory-Side Processing Technology Peter M. Kogge Emu Solutions, Inc. Thursday, 21 July 2016 - 10:00am
Towards Understanding the Performance of FPGAs Using OpenCL Benchmarks Naoya Maruyama RIKEN Advanced Institute for Computational Science Monday, 21 March 2016 - 10:00am
Orchestrating a Cache-Memory Concert for Massive Parallelism Weikuan Yu Florida State University Thursday, 3 March 2016 - 10:00am
HeteroDoop - A MapReduce Programming System for Accelerator Clusters Amit Sabne Purdue University Monday, 8 February 2016 - 10:00am
Molecular-Scale Nanophotonics for Network-on-Chip and Probabilistic Computing Functional Units Alvin R. Lebeck Duke University Friday, 23 October 2015 - 10:00am
Can DRAM do more than just store data? Vivek Seshadri Carnegie Mellon University Friday, 9 October 2015 - 10:00am
Tables, Graphs, and Problems John Feo Context Relevant Monday, 20 July 2015 - 10:00am
How fast will your application run at <next>-scale? Static and dynamic techniques for application performance modeling Torsten Hoefler ETH Zürich, Switzerland Tuesday, 30 June 2015 - 2:00pm
Scalable and Automated GPU Kernel Transformations in Production Stencil Applications Mohamed Wahib RIKEN Advanced Institute for Computational Science, Japan Monday, 22 June 2015 - 10:00am
Active Harmony: Making Autotuning Easy Jeffrey K. Hollingsworth University of Maryland Wednesday, 27 May 2015 - 10:00am
Reliability and Energy Analysis and Modeling for Extreme Scale Systems Li Yu Illinois Institute of Technology Wednesday, 13 May 2015 - 10:00am
Why High-Performance Systems Need a Little Bit of LUC Kirk W. Cameron Virginia Tech Wednesday, 8 April 2015 - 10:00am
Evaluating the Robustness of Resource Allocations Obtained through Performance Modeling with Stochastic Process Algebra Srishti Srivastava Mississippi State University Wednesday, 1 April 2015 - 10:00am
Portable Programming Models for Heterogeneous Platforms Deepak Majeti Rice University Thursday, 29 January 2015 - 10:00am